(Patient-Centered Medical Home
Kwak Family Medicine has received NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Home 2014 Level III Recognition."Recognition shows that Kwak Family Medicine has the tools, systems and resources to provide its patients with the right care, at the right time," said NCQA President Margaret E. O'Kane
2301 Evesham Rd. Suite 505 Voorhees, NJ 08043
856.520.8718
856.873.3266 (Korean)
856.520.8719
  • Working Hours
  • Mon
    9 AM - 5 PM
  • Tue
    11 AM - 5 PM
  • Wed
    8 AM - 5 PM
  • Thu
    10 AM - 7 PM
  • Fri
    9 AM - 3 PM
  • Sat (closed 2nd and 4th)
    8 AM - 12 PM
Patient
reviews
Genevieve Verified Patient  5 star rating
September 7th, 2014
Thank you Dr. Kwak once again you put my mind at ease, regarding my medical concerns.
Jacqueline Verified Patient  5 star rating
September 6th, 2014
Dr. Kwak is a very special doctor because he really listens to you.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
September 4th, 2014
Dr. Qwak is a throughly informative doctor who not only diagnose the issues at hand, but he truly listens and make the patient feel confident with the care that he or she received, once they walk out of his office. Best so far.
Robert Verified Patient  5 star rating
August 27th, 2014
Several members of my family already have Dr. Kwak as their primary physician, they are very pleased with his service and recommended that I too should have him as my "primary." Dr. Kwak exceeded all of my expectations and is now my primary physician.
Marsha Verified Patient  5 star rating
August 23rd, 2014
Dr. Kwak combines a great deal of knowledge with a lot of compassion...who could ask for more in a physician? He becomes a very good friend.
Matthew Verified Patient  5 star rating
August 22nd, 2014
I have been increasingly dissatisfied with my current doctors' office where I feel I was increasingly being viewed as a customer, not a patient. I had been a patient of Dr. Kwak's a number of years earlier and finally decided to switch doctors.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
August 22nd, 2014
It is great that height, weight, and blood pressure are taken at each visit. I would like to suggest that diabetic patients be given a quick glucose check at the same time. It would give invaluable comparisons to our home equipment. Thank you.
Danielle Verified Patient  5 star rating
August 19th, 2014
Dr.Kwak is a genuine doctor who has never once rushed me out the door and has always listened to my questions and concerns. It is hard to find a doctor who is friendly, considerate AND caring. The office staff is also very friendly and polite.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
August 12th, 2014
I have been a patient of Dr. Kwaks since before he started his own practice. My husband is a patient also. Good family Dr. Concerned with the whole person.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
August 1st, 2014
Fairly simple and straightforward. Called, got an appointment for the next day, waited in the waiting room for about 5-10 minutes. Diagnosed me and gave my prescription in about 20 minutes or so. Staff is awesome, polite, and helpful.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
July 27th, 2014
Dr. Kwak , Is a good doctor.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
July 25th, 2014
Dr Kwak is one of the best doctors we ever had, we recomend highly to any one, hes staf are very friendly and helpful.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
July 19th, 2014
Dr.Kwak and his staff is always friendly for patients and no waiting time on my appoinment.
Joann Verified Patient  5 star rating
July 16th, 2014
I had to wait longer than usual because the doctor was extremely busy. But I appreciated the fact that he took the time to see me. Once Dr. Kwak called my husband in the evening to see how he was doing with a new med. To me, that is very considerate.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
April 19th, 2014
The best thing about Dr.Kwak is that he truly listens to you, unlike most doctors who rush you out.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
April 19th, 2014
Very thorough, very patient and very good communicator. Office staff is excellent also. Glad to find Dr. Kwak.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
April 19th, 2014
Always feel cared for .... thanks.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
April 13th, 2014
Great visit ad always the doctor is always very attentive and really wants to see you healthy. I love that he takes the time and answers questions.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
April 6th, 2014
Dr. Kwak and his staff are excellent in every respect. At the ripe old age of 73 I have seen many doctors - none have been as excellent as Dr.Kwak , he always answers all my questions and makes me feel at rest with any health issues I have.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
April 3rd, 2014
Dr. Kwak is an excellent Doctor. He listens to my needs and addresses them. He does not make me feel rushed. He respects me as a person. He does not make me wait. My appointment was a 6pm and I was seen at 5:59!! I highly recommend him to anyone.
Marsha Verified Patient  5 star rating
April 2nd, 2014
He combines a caring, warm personality with excellent medical skills....how could one ask for more in a doctor?
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
March 29th, 2014
Dr. Kwak is a compassionate doctor.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
March 17th, 2014
This was our first time seeing Dr. Kwak, after our doctor of 20 years retired. He was extremely thorough very personable and the staff was the same.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
March 13th, 2014
Always comfortable with my visits to Dr. Kwak, he is a great caring Doctor and always sees that your needs and concerns are addressed.
Charles Verified Patient  5 star rating
March 8th, 2014
Really was concerned for my well being and addressed additional issues than what I scheduled my appointment for.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 28th, 2014
I was very pleased with my visit. I felt Dr. Kwak was very thorough and took his time to listen to me and my reason for being there.
Jeff Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 27th, 2014
Excellent communication and personal service. Highly recommend!!
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 27th, 2014
This is my first visit to Dr Kwak. He is very thorough and understood my needs just after one visit. he relieved me of the congestion I had for 8 weeks were other physisian did not and developed a plan to maintian comfort.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 26th, 2014
I moved 45+ minutes away and still make the trip to see Dr. Kwak. He has diagonised things other doctors missed. He is truly concerned with the health of my family. I will never go to another doctor, even if that means driving 2 hours!
James Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 25th, 2014
Dr Kwak is best primary care physician I've ever had.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 21st, 2014
Dr. Kwak is very caring and thorough.....would certainly recommend him 100%.....
Paul Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 20th, 2014
This was my first visit to Dr Kwak. It didn't take me long to decide that I'll keep going to him. He was thorough, easy to talk to and took his time.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 13th, 2014
Dr. Kwak and his staff are amazing!! Whether I'm visiting for myself or my kids, we are always handled in a fast and courteous manner...never being left in the waiting room counting minutes. Best of all, Dr.kwak takes his time and listens! 3 thumbs up!!
Jacqueline Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 8th, 2014
Dr Kwak always takes his time with me makes me feel good and special. Answers all my questions. I like the fact I can e mail him- one of his first patiences in Heights and cherry hill
Lawrence Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 7th, 2014
Dr. Kwak's knowledge of medicine has both depth and breadth, and his expertise and intuition as a practitioner make him an extraordinary physician. His listening skills facilitate excellence in diagnosis and treatment. We love him! L. & M. Walsh
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 6th, 2014
Dr. Kwak is a wonderful doctor and very knowable. He is a good listener and is up to date on all the latest medical findings. I am so glad he is my doctor.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 6th, 2014
Dr Kwak is always very thorough and kind. I would recommend him to everyone!
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
February 2nd, 2014
Dr Kwak is an outstanding doctor whom I have been seeing for many years and brought others who agree.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
January 24th, 2014
I LOVE Dr. Kwak. My son recommended him after my husband kept getting sicker with my former family doctor. What a difference. He did not rush us out the door. He answered all our questions and dispelled some old wives tales we thought were true. WOW!
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
January 24th, 2014
Simply wonderful Dr. Very blessed to have him.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
January 21st, 2014
Not only was my medical concern addressed, but Dr. Kwak cares about me as a whole person and also shares a little of himself with me. He also has an amazing staff who work together efficiently......a great support team.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
January 16th, 2014
Good doctor!!!
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
January 16th, 2014
Great Person- Great Doctor
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
January 15th, 2014
Dr. Kwak has an easygoing manner that feels genuine. I felt at ease and confident in his capabilities. Everyone on his staff with whom I interacted was very well-mannered and helpful.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
January 9th, 2014
Dr Kwak is the only Dr I will ever see. We have developed an outstanding relationship. Dr Kwak listens and acts! This 47 yr old male, finally has a Dr. I WILL SEE whenever needed or a routine appointment is recommended. I'm confident in my Dr and health!
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
January 4th, 2014
Dr. Kwak is an excellent Doctor. He treats me with respect, he is informative and educates me when he talks. He values my opinion. He explains things clearly and thoroughly. He always takes his time and I never feel rushed.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
January 2nd, 2014
Dr. Kwak is very professional, knowledgable and personable. He is always very accomodating, willing to squeeze in appointments without much notice if necessary. His operation is organized and efficient, and his staff are friendly.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
December 31st, 2013
Another enjoyable visit with Dr. Kwak. He and his staff are incredibly caring and efficient.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
December 13th, 2013
We can't say enough about Dr,.Kwak, He is an exceptional person!
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
December 13th, 2013
Dr Kwak listened to my concerns regarding my mothers health, quickly assessed the situation and took immediate action to remedy the situation that was going on with her.
Washington Verified Patient  5 star rating
December 13th, 2013
Excellent Dr.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
December 12th, 2013
I love it there. I will never leave
Renee Verified Patient  5 star rating
December 9th, 2013
Dr. Kwak. Is the most knowledgeable and caring physician I have ever met. Simply the best. He is extremely thorough. Words can not express how grateful my husband and I are to finally have a physician that truly cares out our healthcare needs and concerns
Amy Verified Patient  5 star rating
December 5th, 2013
Thanks Dr Kwak for being concerned about Wes, it's really means a lot!
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
November 30th, 2013
I always go to Dr. Kwakiutl with many question and he answers each one
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
November 24th, 2013
Very nice office facility, very nice people, great doctor.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
November 21st, 2013
?????????????? I give him and his staff !! Very nice and I feel welcomed.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
November 21st, 2013
Dr. Kwak is very professional and caring.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
November 20th, 2013
Dr. Kwak shows that he has sincere concern for the patient. Spent alot of time with me and was very thorough.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
November 20th, 2013
New patient, extremely happy with my choice to switch my Dr. To Dr. KWAK hes awesome. He is very easy to talk to, listened to my issues and addressed them with honesty, made we feel like I was a friend not just a patient.
Leo Verified Patient  5 star rating
November 12th, 2013
dr kwak is a very competent and caring man
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
November 12th, 2013
Very thorough and thoughtful examination. Took the time needed to review all my concerns.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
November 7th, 2013
Dr. Kwak is an excellent diagnostician and listens attentively to me. I recommend him to anyone looking for a top notch primary care physician.
Anonymous Verified Patient  5 star rating
November 6th, 2013
dr kwak actually listens to my problems.
Mark Verified Patient  5 star rating
October 17th, 2013
Best Doctor in South Jersey - been with him for years !!!
What our patients say?
Doug
“Thank you for either saving my life or saving me from a major heart attack. These words do not seem to be enough to express my gratitude. The time you took to examine the files Dr. P sent you, your attention to detail and your phone call for a second opinion stopped what could have been a life changing ordeal.”
Urologist
“Dr. Kwak has the finger of a urologist! In my 20 years of practice, I've not seen a primary care physician diagnose so many prostate cancer cases so soon in his career like Dr. Kwak. I take every patient Dr. Kwak sends me very seriously.”
Read more